Call Us Today! (845) 591-0510

Proudly serving Port Jervis, NY and the surrounding area since 1959

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/12/2019 | Author: Joseph G.

Comments: Prompt response .repaired and replaced what was need to function

Review Date: 08/09/2019 | Author: Gideon O.

Comments: Steve called immediately i submitted a request for a garage door repair on the website. He came on time, reviewed and recommended what was needed. Upon the materials arrival, Steve repaired the door easily. We called him back and he came immediately to check why the door did not close. He was quick honest and worked to assure us there was no problem. A true customer for anyone with garage door needs!

Review Date: 07/24/2019 | Author: Louis H.

Comments: He was very professional courteous and information will as well

Review Date: 07/20/2019 | Author: Kenneth D.

Comments: Showed up on time for appointment. Professional, easy to deal with.

Review Date: 06/26/2019 | Author: Beth M.

Comments: Wonderful experience working with Steve. Doors are beautiful and install was excellent. Highly recommend excellent work at a fair reasonable price.

Review Date: 06/18/2019 | Author: James W.

Comments: Steve was very professional. James contacted me this morning after I had used Home Advisor to search for garage door repair -- the ones that they showed up were a bit far away. So I said we were a long way from Port Jervis and he said we don't have that many garage doors in Port Jervis, it's farm country. And he could have someone there to look at the doors this afternoon. No more screeching and grinding when the doors are opening and closing, And no trying to push me into more than was needed to get the job done,

Review Date: 06/15/2019 | Author: Sherise P.

Comments: Steve was very polite and did a great job . The door is beautiful and he definitely gave me the best price than other quotes I received

Review Date: 06/10/2019 | Author: Edgar M.

Comments: Good response. Explaining everything was good.

Review Date: 06/04/2019 | Author: Dennis S.

Comments: did a great job

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Ray V.

Comments: James is a pro on what he does. Great communication, fair price for the work and clean. Did go over what work he did and the garage door is as good as new. Will recommend and will contract him. Great job James.

Review Date: 05/22/2019 | Author: Luis A.

Comments: Professional and did quality work.

Review Date: 05/16/2019 | Author: Yisroel O.

Comments: Great Job

Review Date: 05/13/2019 | Author: Kalani C.

Comments: We called on a Sunday holiday for help, they came out the next day. They even came earlier than we booked when I was able to be home in the morning vs the evening. Steve came out and was professional, honest and got the job done immediately. They are definitely my go to for garage doors moving forward. Next job will be in December. Thank you Steve for saving the day.

Review Date: 05/08/2019 | Author: Samuel B.

Review Date: 05/03/2019 | Author: Tony K.

Review Date: 04/26/2019 | Author: Sheila S.

Comments: My appt. Was on 4/22.i found steve very prompt, professional, and super neat.He listened and offerred good choices. Except for the new functional garage door you would not even know someone worked in the space. I just wish the company offered other services, it was so refreshing to get my money's worth. Highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 04/26/2019 | Author: Kaeli V.

Comments: I called for an estimate on a garage door repair. Steve came out and was able to do the work right then and there. And the cost was much less than I had anticipated. He was courteous and professional and had the job done in about an hour. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/19/2019 | Author: Margaret M.

Comments: Prompt . Courteous. Professional. Repaired rather than replace

Review Date: 03/20/2019 | Author: Sandra Y.

Comments: Very professional. Project turned out great.

Review Date: 03/20/2019 | Author: James S.

Comments: steve was great

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: Cem B.

Comments: Great service ?.

Review Date: 03/08/2019 | Author: Roger G.

Comments: fast and friendly service

Review Date: 03/05/2019 | Author: Keith W.

Comments: Steve did the work himself, which I really appreciate, as opposed to his selling me on the company and then someone else showing up to do the actual installation, with the possibility of some misunderstanding about was to be done. Steve is as good as his handshake and his word.

Review Date: 02/12/2019 | Author: Ozzie F.

Comments: I like the way they treated the situation I was in due to emergency and gave such great price but what got me was their so atttentiveto what matters and customer service is also very good again I was in survival mode and they took that weight off my shoulders I thank them very much

Review Date: 02/08/2019 | Author: General M.

Comments: I was very pleased with craftsmanship and quality of the service I received.

Review Date: 02/04/2019 | Author: Matthew S.

Comments: Called them in the morning, they showed up in the early afternoon and replaced my garage door opener fast and efficiently. He thoroughly went over the new system and even advised me on areas to keep an eye in the near future. I'll definitely be hiring them again for any future work.

Review Date: 02/01/2019 | Author: Jose R.

Comments: Steve was great. Assessed the issue, ordered parts and made immediate repair upon arrival. Good as new.

Review Date: 01/30/2019 | Author: David B.

Comments: I went through 2 other companies and they lacked the communication that the customer deserves. I tried Home Advisor and they brought up up several contractors. I decided to go with James Glynn Gargae Door service because of the high ratings. I am sure happy I went with them. Steve one of the partners came out right away and gave me an estimate that was a great price for two installed Garage door openers. He gave me a date for installation and during a snow storm he kept that date calling me several times to let me know he would be there. Upon arrival he went right to work. He was very organized and did a great job on the installation. MY wife and I couldn't be any more happier with his work. I highly suggest you give him a call.

Review Date: 01/29/2019 | Author: John C.

Comments: James and Steve are a wonderful team. The garage door recommended by James is the best. Steve's install of said door is second to none. Not only does it look great, work better than expected it turned out much better than I thought. It's a insulated door that has kept our garage at least 10º warmer overall. Now the heater doens't have to work as hard to warm it up and keep it comfortable while I work on the race car! I'm sure that within just a few years my savings in propane will have paid for this door! James kept in constant touch with e all throughout the project. It was completed on-time and on budget. Steve meticulously installed the door with great care. The door seals so well that on windy days I can't feel the draft like I used to! ANd it looks great! The color so closely matches our stucco home that it looks like it was custom made for us.

Review Date: 01/26/2019 | Author: Hugh T.

Comments: Awesome, prefessional experience. Done right and on time. Very much worth the cost.

Review Date: 01/22/2019 | Author: Janice F.

Comments: The service was very professional, they responded to our immediate needs of the repair of the Garage door. Will recommend them to others and use the service again. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 01/19/2019 | Author: Lisa B.

Comments: They responded very quickly

Review Date: 01/14/2019 | Author: Marlo B.

Comments: It was an excellent service

Review Date: 01/01/2019 | Author: Suraj R.

Comments: It is the best company & the best part is the technician is Just wonderful. Wish him all the best.

Review Date: 12/25/2018 | Author: Donald K.

Comments: He did a good job. Well done Thanks

Review Date: 12/20/2018 | Author: Christopher C.

Review Date: 12/13/2018 | Author: Richard S.

Review Date: 12/10/2018 | Author: Gloria S.

Comments: Quality work

Review Date: 11/29/2018 | Author: Felipe T.

Comments: James was able to schedule the repair in a timely manner. Steve was professional and thoroughly explained what the job entailed, options and costs. Recommend them for their promptness and courtesy.

Review Date: 11/09/2018 | Author: Ron D.

Comments: With my work schedule it was tough for me to meet with Steve for a few days but he assured me he would make time for my schedule. And he did. He fixed the garage door within an hour and even inpspected and lubricated the other door that he didn't work on. Exceptional service and honesty. Highly recommend to my friends, family, and neighbors in the Middletown/Slate Hill NY area. I will call again to have a door opener installed . Nice job Steve.

Review Date: 11/09/2018 | Author: Joseph M.

Comments: the price was reasonable

Review Date: 11/07/2018 | Author: David D.

Comments: These folks describe excellent customer service. They were on time, professional and reasonable in cost. Garage Door pros --- I'll be calling them each year for an annual checkup. Just makes sense before something goes wrong!!!

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Nancy B.

Comments: Very knowledgeable quick and excellent customer service

Review Date: 10/08/2018 | Author: Lawrence R.

Review Date: 10/02/2018 | Author: Andrew L.

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 09/18/2018 | Author: Owen R.

Comments: The cost was comparable to other providers. The service was excellent. He came on time and completed the work efficiently with no mess

Review Date: 09/10/2018 | Author: Andy S.

Comments: Steve was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. He spent about 1 hour replacing some parts, adjusting others, and lubricating our existing door that had a chronic problem of stopping partway through its cycle. It's been working great since!

Review Date: 09/10/2018 | Author: Paul Z.

Comments: Its was a pleasure to deal with James Glynn Garage Door repair.

Review Date: 09/07/2018 | Author: Luis A.

Comments: Professional, knowledgeable, courteous and top shelf.

Review Date: 09/05/2018 | Author: Jeanne H.

Comments: Less than 24 hours from phone call to finished repair. Honest and fair assessment of the repair. Professional and friendly. I’ll be calling again when the need arises

Review Date: 08/28/2018 | Author: Fernando G.

Comments: Great service! James was very professional. I have and will continue to recommend this company.

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Leila P.

Comments: Very professional and quick response.

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: Gregg E.

Comments: Quick efficient service great value professional work man

Review Date: 07/14/2018 | Author: Ronald B.

Comments: Steve was prompt on arrival. After assessing the problems with both openers. The first one he repaired at no cost. The second one required a new opener. He installed it in record time. Steve left no mess for me to clean. His price was absolutely the best. Kudos to Steve from James Glynns. i highly recommend them.

Review Date: 07/09/2018 | Author: Tom D.

Comments: CAME WITH IN HRS ,DID A GREAT JOB

Review Date: 07/06/2018 | Author: Angel R.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and took time to explain and answer questions. Would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Michelle M.

Comments: Steve responded to my message within minutes of inputting my information in the system. He was here shortly thereafter. Courteous, efficient and friendly service provided. I'll be able to park in the garage again! Thanks guys, it's hot outside. I'll be calling on them again in the future.

Review Date: 06/30/2018 | Author: Rayon G.

Comments: Steve was very professional & courteous & the installation was superb. Very clean & very neat. I will highly recommend to family & friends.

Review Date: 06/28/2018 | Author: Novella J.

Comments: The Technician was knowledgeable. He explained the problem with the garage door opener and the remedy. He answered all of my questions. He was professional, polite and friendly.

Review Date: 06/20/2018 | Author: Miguelmi F.

Comments: The gentleman that provided my family with service was proffesional and informative

Review Date: 06/19/2018 | Author: Bob P.

Comments: Good price good work , on time .

Review Date: 06/14/2018 | Author: Tracy F.

Comments: Great service, and very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 06/09/2018 | Author: Chrystal C.

Comments: Thank you Steve. He came right away,the customer service was great and very affordable. Would recommend them to anyone. It was repaired in no time.

Review Date: 06/01/2018 | Author: Sheldon S.

Comments: Prefer to have some guarantees on the replacement part

Review Date: 05/31/2018 | Author: Yiman H.

Comments: 👍job finished nice and neat

Review Date: 05/16/2018 | Author: Larry T.

Comments: "They did a great job, and were friendly to deal with."

Review Date: 05/09/2018 | Author: Lisa J.

Comments: Great Service. Steve was very professional, came in and evaluated our situation then came up with a solution to accommodate our unique garage door situation. He laid out our choices very clearly and took care of everything down to installation. Thank you, Steve.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Colin C.

Comments: Steve came in on time with quality doors and openers and left our home neat as a pin. Steve is so professional and personable I want to invite him to our next family barbecue. My house looks great, my heating and air conditioning bills will be dropping and I don't have to fight the elements getting out of my car to open and close the door. The old doors were rotting because they were cheap pressboard so the garage smelled like mildew and we had mice and snakes in the garage. I really appreciate the work Steve did!!!!!! Colin Clayton Middletown,New York.

Review Date: 04/16/2018 | Author: Thomas P.

Comments: I use the this company over a year ago and i lost there name and number i was truly thankful to see that the new company i chose to use on my next project were the same guys they do an awesome job

Review Date: 04/15/2018 | Author: Chuck B.

Comments: Great company, great people. Steve was a pleasure to work with and very reliable. My new garage door is super solid and very well sealed. Great installation. I would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: Africa S.

Comments: Very professional and courteous worker.

Review Date: 03/29/2018 | Author: Candice D.

Comments: Great work

Review Date: 03/27/2018 | Author: Paul C.

Comments: Quick response, professional and competent.

Review Date: 03/24/2018 | Author: Tim V.

Comments: Prompt, professional, & friendly. Showed up in an hour on a Saturday morning. Great guy. Knowledgeable, creative, & meticulous. This door hasnt been this easy to use in 15 years. Great workmanship & value for the money. I HIGHLY recommend them.

Review Date: 03/22/2018 | Author: James B.

Comments: Excellent work, not expensive and the installer cleaned up everything when he was done. Would recommend

Review Date: 03/16/2018 | Author: Sharone H.

Review Date: 03/16/2018 | Author: Jerry Z.

Comments: fixed everything and door is working better then ever.

Review Date: 03/09/2018 | Author: Lucas R.

Comments: Quick, friendly, done. Thanks again!

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: Existing unit not operating. 1st day they responded by phone to my inquiry within 1 hour. On site inspection the next day. Old unit had a broken gear. Provided options and pricing of fixing or replacing. On 3rd day I had the old unit replaced with a new one. My wife was home at time of installation. Steve explained what steps he was taking. Walked her through the operation. All steps taken were professional. Very satisfied with the entire experience. Thanx.

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Tauqir R.

Comments: I was extremely satisfied with the overall repair work and especially their willingness to be flexible in terms of some of the extra work I had asked them to perform to resolve the problem.

Review Date: 02/27/2018 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Very fast and professional. Highly recommend and will use them again on my other rental properties. Great hometown family run business.

Review Date: 02/27/2018 | Author: Pierre L.

Comments: Efficient and quick.

Review Date: 02/25/2018 | Author: Paula B.

Comments: They were great!

Review Date: 02/20/2018 | Author: Guy D.

Comments: Stephen was punctual and efficient garage door installer. His courteous nature helped make the experience a positive one.

Review Date: 02/19/2018 | Author: Ron L.

Comments: Called within 5 minutes of my asking for a garage door repair via Home Advisor. Steve came out the next day and repaired 2 old garage doors that were giving me a lot of problems. They were working like new when he left, I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/20/2018 | Author: David G.

Comments: Garage door broke in the middle of the freezing temps we were having. Called late on a Friday, around 8pm. Owner picked up immediately. A tech called us back in 10 minutes. Came first thing next morning. Fixed the door. Didn't break the bank. Friendly service. What more could you ask for?

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Margaret C.

Comments: After going online to find someone to service my garage door I git a call within a minute of posting my problem. The best part was Steve the repairman called and said he would be there in an hour and he was . Mind you I posted my info at 4 pm in the afternoon never expecting to get service to at least the next day. Not true it was done by 6pm couldn’t have asked for any better service

Review Date: 01/06/2018 | Author: David D.

Comments: Very fast very reliable and very competent. I recommend them at the highest level.

Review Date: 01/06/2018 | Author: Sue H.

Comments: These guys came out to fix my garage door when it was 4 degrees out! My car was stuck inside the garage and they were there very quickly, evaluated the problem, made the appropriate recommendations and I was able to get my car out! Great customer service and I wholeheartedly would recommend the James Glynn service.

Review Date: 01/06/2018 | Author: Richard N.

Comments: They arrived , identified the problem and fixed it. They did exactly what was needed to address my garage door, quickly and professionally. I would recommend them to anyone with garage door problems.

Review Date: 12/23/2017 | Author: Tom S.

Comments: Just had a garage door opener installed for my wife for Christmas. Steve the installer was very professional. The installation was very clean and all wires were dressed nicely. He Evan waited for my wife to shower and get ready so he could explain all the features to her. GREAT JOB and I would highly recommend James Glynn Garage Door service???

Review Date: 12/19/2017 | Author: Frank C.

Comments: Prompt service, extremely professional, there where a number of issues with two overhead garage doors and were addressed quickly and repaired in hours and at a reasonably rate. Steve was the mechanic on the job and was a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend and use for future work

Review Date: 12/08/2017 | Author: Lily Z.

Comments: He's good.

Review Date: 11/25/2017 | Author: Jaime R.

Review Date: 11/25/2017 | Author: Darryl S.

Review Date: 11/22/2017 | Author: Jory N.

Comments: Very respectful , came on time , pleasure to work with had no problem , highly recommend

Review Date: 11/10/2017 | Author: Joseph J.

Comments: no comment

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: Alicia F.

Comments: Had a great experience. My opener was old and couldn't be fixed, so tech installed a new one in less than an hour. Great customer service.

Review Date: 10/31/2017 | Author: Christopher B.

Comments: Good all around door.

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Brittany C.

Comments: I called for an estimate to repair my garage door. He came the same day and arrived ON TIME (so rare)! He was professional and polite, gave me a quote and said he could fix it right then because he had everything in his truck already. I will definitely call again.

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Marguerite W.

Comments: The technician was very friendly, professional and got the job done in a timely manner.

Review Date: 10/19/2017 | Author: Chad M.

Comments: He came very quickly, after about 25-30 minutes after calling which was impressive. He also came prepared with his tools and did the job in less than 2 hours. I was very impressed with the work!

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Shawn H.

Comments: Steve was fast, efficient, knowledgeable and coasts resonable. i would recommend this company to my friends and neighbors.....

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Cathleen S.

Review Date: 09/20/2017 | Author: Jose S.

Comments: good knowledge of the work very happy with the job done the service technician was excellent.

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: HE WAS KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT ALL CONCERNS RELATING TO THE GARAGE DOOR IN ADDITION TO WHAT I CALLED HIM ABOUT. THE JOB WAS FANTASTIC AND HE WAS PLEASANT AND EASY TO DEAL WITH. THIS IS THE GUY TO USE

Review Date: 08/19/2017 | Author: Emily S.

Comments: Came on time, did perfect work. Courteous, thoughtful. No complaints.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Denise S.

Comments: Our garage door had a broken spring and would not open. Spoke with James Glynn, he is professional, and very funny!!! Within in an hour Steve the technician had arrived. He was also professional and knowledgeable of the work at hand. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs their assistance in garage doors. I have already put in another request for this company. It was refreshing to deal with such wonderful people.

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: Dorothy C.

Comments: Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable Did the work very quickly and was on time for the appointment.

Review Date: 08/05/2017 | Author: Biagio C.

Review Date: 07/27/2017 | Author: Jose N.

Comments: Torsion spring gave in the middle of the night. Before even getting off the home advisor app, Steve had already left me a message. He showed up promptly the next morning. He carefully and completely explained the cause and the resolution of the problem. Steve was professional, respectful and most importantly fair with his pricing. I would recommend this company and would hire again if the need arises.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast, friendly, fair pricing service. Would hire again

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: Eugene D.

Comments: Steve the installer was very knowledgeable about any questions I asked him about garage doors, openers, and anything that to do with his profession, the doors work great, being a handyman myself ,I can tell he knew what he was doing. this was a great experience and now will consider using him and his company when I replace my garage doors. its been great. Thanks

Review Date: 06/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thank you for your prompt service and fair price!

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Sally C.

Comments: The work had been started by someone else and not completed which made their job just a little more difficult! They did a great job of fixing the mess made by someone else and completed the job. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 05/30/2017 | Author: Craig V.

Comments: We were on out way out to dinner and the garage door came off the rails. We sadly couldn't even get the cars out. We had a true emergency on our hands. It was about 6pm on a Friday night and all businesses were closed. I got on Home Advisor and Steve arrived within and hour. He basically disconnected everything and started from scratch. The door works better then ever now, not kidding. It never closed 100%. Now it does. Thanks!!!

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: Michael corazon C.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 05/18/2017 | Author: Hector R.

Review Date: 05/16/2017 | Author: Michelle F.

Comments: They were great and the door looks beautiful. Couldn't be happier

Review Date: 05/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: Jd H.

Comments: Was on time. Polite and pointed out some ways to keep my garage door in better shape. Also fixed some other things that needed done on the door to keep it safe.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Robert F.

Comments: Professional, polite, and knowledgeable. Contacted me immediately and came the next day. Outstanding.

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional, reliable, polite, clean, neat, and informative AND the best, came when they said, and knew exactly how long the job would take. They worked around my schedule. Thank You!! p.s. James does come down off that ladder!!

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: Stephen H.

Comments: Good quality work at a fair price.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: Hayden W.

Comments: Very courteous staff. Garage door opener installed at a good price point and a job well done.

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: Diana P.

Comments: I HAD NEW GARAGE DOORS INSTALLED BY JAMES GLYNNS GARAGE DOORS AND THEY DID A FANTASTIC JOB AT A REASONABLE PRICE , VERY SATISFIED. THANK YOU

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: Andrew S.

Comments: James was very professional! Called within minutes of our request and installed two new garage door openers the next day. Very knowledgeable about the product and followed up with a call a few days after installation! Would highly recommend!

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Lynn M.

Comments: Punctual, Professional, Honest

Review Date: 01/19/2017 | Author: Nick F.

Review Date: 12/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt and courteous service

Review Date: 12/15/2016 | Author: Tom E.

Comments: The garage door broke and the very next day I had a repairman there fixing it. Steve was very professional and did a great job.

Review Date: 12/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve did a nice install job. Had no issues. He identified one problem and said he would be back the next day to fix it and he did. The price was very competitive - $1500 for two new quality garage doors and removal of old ones. Product and labor and haul away included.

Review Date: 11/29/2016 | Author: Stu T.

Comments: Great service. Great workers

Review Date: 11/16/2016 | Author: Kathryn R.

Comments: Came to house in 1 hour of requesting Home Advisor for garage door service. Knowledgeable, polite young man. We needed an outside touch pad for the garage door. Works well. Very satisfied. Thank you 😊 Home Advisor.

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Gregg S.

Comments: Steve was very professional, explained what he was doing and did great job.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Pete M.

Comments: Showed up on time and completed the job on time. The installer was friendly and went over in detail what was done.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Perry M.

Comments: On time and professional

Review Date: 09/26/2016 | Author: Dwight K.

Comments: Very professional in explaining the problem and fixing it.

Review Date: 09/14/2016 | Author: Richard N.

Comments: Steve is a true professional. I needed my garage door replaced and needed a rush job. Steve came thru with a great price and quick service. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Ron K.

Comments: Steve The tech was great. he knew what he was doing and was fast and efficient.Arrived right on time. Would definitely hire or recommend again

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: Alan J.

Comments: Was very prompt, courteous and efficient. Repaired my garage door. It has never worked this well. I would highly recommend him!

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: Corinne S.

Comments: Reliable, professional, easy to reach, nice work, delivered as promised.

Review Date: 07/13/2016 | Author: Hai W.

Comments: An experienced contractor who knows what he's doing. A job well done. Excellent.

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Jeff P.

Comments: Would definitely hire again! Steve did an awesome job installing the garage door openers.

Review Date: 06/20/2016 | Author: Mike R.

Comments: Very reliable and professional

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good Service, Quality installation of two doors, Quality Doors

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: Jessie E.

Comments: Professional, on time and they were informative, did the job correct the first time. It was way more money than I was prepared to spend based on my over the phone quote but it was a job well done.

Review Date: 03/24/2016 | Author: Michael P.

Comments: Garage door replacement was done quickly, neatly, profesionaly, using high quality products at a very reasonable price.

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: Phyllis M.

Comments: James Glynn representative did a great job and I would highly recommend their service

Review Date: 02/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I thought I needed a repair but turned out I needed an entire new garage door opener. They had one on truck & had it installed quickly.

Review Date: 02/07/2016 | Author: Yvette A.

Comments: Great experience, very professional and explained everything. The only reason I did not give 5 stars on value, was because it cost more than I wanted to spend, but that's not his fault.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: Tara-denise M.

Comments: Steve was very responsible and highly knowledgeable. I was happy with the quality of work and price for the garage opener installation.

Review Date: 10/13/2015 | Author: Ed or beth D.

Comments: Both Mr. Glynn and Steve, the installer were a pleasure to work with. They were friendly, very accommodating, efficient and courteous. The installation was completed in a timely manner. We love our new garage door!

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: John J.

Comments: A

Review Date: 09/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service and job well done!

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service. There was a mix up on the cost when the job was finished but that was a failure of communications from what he told me and what he told his technician, who was excellent.

Review Date: 08/09/2015 | Author: Christine L.

Comments: The were professional and knew exactly what was needed to get the job done quickly.

Review Date: 07/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work. Prompt service. Would hire again.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Edward N.

Comments: James was great because he was easy to work with. Pleasant, friendly and did great work at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: Wlliam M.

Comments: show up on time compete job in a timely manner price a little high but was first available. Would used again

Review Date: 05/19/2015 | Author: Joan C.

Comments: I needed a new garage door opener installed. Very nice experience. Prompt and professional. Happy with the experience and would recommend this company to others.

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Patrick G.

Comments: Mr. Glynn arrived exactly when he said he would and was pleasant to work with. He performed the work professionally and we would recommend him to others.

Review Date: 04/15/2015 | Author: James M.

Comments: Prompted service

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Happy with the work.

Review Date: 03/08/2015 | Author: Angel R.

Comments: The job was done expeditiously and professionally. Very happy with the work that was done.

Review Date: 10/17/2014 | Author: James W.

Comments: I called them and they came out the same day. The door was fixed that day at a reasonable price. The gentleman who came out was a very nice guy.

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had a message the next morning, early. I called back and set up appointment. The repairman arrived on time, was very polite and knowledgeable. He had the door working in just a few minutes. The door was serviced as well in a reasonable period of time. I now have a quiet well working door. Excellent job!

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: Chester J.

Comments: The project was completed in an expeditious manner, and to my satisfaction, James Glynn Garage service Is one of the best Company I had the pleasure of doing business with, the quality of work surpassed my expectations.

Review Date: 06/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were considerate, polite, let us know in advance of any time change - communicated well.

Review Date: 06/09/2014 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: I was very satisfied

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Maria M.

Comments: came to look at my garage the same day I called! owner was very professional which seems to be a dying quality of many operating businesses today.

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Diane C.

Comments: We called James on a sunday and he came the same day!!! Very unusual that someone would come to your home on a sunday - most wouldn't even call back till monday